Date Idea: Company Parties

Kris’ Take: I must say that when I took Laura to the company Christmas party, it turned out to be a really fantastic time. Not only is it a chance for us to get all dressed up and polished, but it’s a nice way to really bring her into my working world. She gets to meet the faces of the names that I might talk about. Nothing is more boring than hearing a story about people you don’t even know. So this helps to bridge that gap. Not to mention the fact that it is very inexpensive and typically done at a very nice venue. The next time you get that company e-mail, I’d suggest reading it, because it could be the cure for this weekends “What do YOU want to do” dilemma.

Laura’s Take: I really enjoyed this idea a lot! It was great getting a chance to meet Kris’ coworkers, at the same time, getting to dress up! I would seriously suggest that you attend any company parties you’re invited to, personally, I can’t wait for next year’s!

Hot Tamales rates this idea:

4 out of 5 Hearts

Leave a Reply

