Date Idea: Creative Dipping

Kris’ Take: This date idea will most likely work for established couples more than a first date idea; just letting you know. The other day I was trying to think of what would be a fun date for Laura and I. I didn’t want to do the typical movie and dinner. I wanted something that required us to do something rather than just sit back; something more interactive. I remembered that we have a local chocolatier that I could buy bulk chocolate from.

I thought it would be a lot of fun to buy various things that her and I could cover in chocolate such as pretzels, strawberries, peanuts, and just about anything else we wanted. You could get kind of creative too like buying white chocolate to drizzle on top of it, and any other ideas you can think of. While this won’t be an action packed night, with the right kind of music and some candles, it can be a lovely romantic night that breaks the dating norm. I like this idea, and I think Laura does too. We’ll just have to see what she thinks.

Hot Tamales rates this idea:

3.5 out of 5 Hearts

4 Responses to “Date Idea: Creative Dipping”

  1. Cyberevolution Says:

    Hey thanks for the comment on my blog, allow me to return the favour…. or should I say flavour after reading this? mmmmm chocolate, candles soft music…. we all know where this ought to be heading right? Only thing missing is the edible underwear!!

  2. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris: Well, I must say you certainly cut to the point, I take this means you like this idea? Anywho, you’re quite welcome for the comment and thank you also.

  3. music Says:

    very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader

  4. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris: Excellent, I hope you enjoy the future reads!


Leave a Reply

