Date Idea: Creme Brulee

creme_brulee.jpgKris’ Take: Last night Laura and I decided that we would try out one of my Christmas gifts, so we made creme brulee. It was fantastic! This is a picture that I got of a really nice looking creme brulee from the website http://englishcountrywalks.com/blog/?p=37. I think the photographer’s name is David Wenk according to the website but I could be mistaken. I just want to make sure that I give proper credit. So no, our creme brulees didn’t look that nice, but they were close. Maybe if we put some ice cream on them we would’ve been a bit closer, but they were pretty darn good! Whoever made the creme brulee in that picture did an impressive job! This was a lot of fun to do and I would definitely suggest it. The man gets to play with a torch and the princess gets to decorate it all pretty. All in all it was a good experience (except the 1 hour chill time 😦 I’m impatient.). It’s an interesting idea and would be fun addition to your date night. That’s all I have to say on this subject, enjoy!

Laura’s Take: Mmmm, Creme Brulee. It was fun making those, mainly because we didn’t screw them up! Let’s not forget about the chocolate covered rice krispee bar incident. I’m never doing that again!

 Hot Tamales rates this idea:

2.5 out of 5 Hearts

4 Responses to “Date Idea: Creme Brulee”

  1. TheDeeZone Says:

    Mmm. Sounds good.

  2. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris’ Take: It was fantastic!! I urge everyone to make at least one of these in their lifetime!

  3. person flirting Says:

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit,
    but instead of that, this is magnificent blog.
    A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  4. flirting often Says:

    I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.

    The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over
    that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as
    exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.


Leave a Reply

