Date Tip: Table Manners

Related Articles:
How To Meet The Right Girl

Laura’s Take: I’m sorry, but it’s such a turn off to see a man scarf down his entire plate of food before you even have the chance to pick up your fork. Men, I understand that when you’re hungry, you want to eat anything and everything in front of you. But when you’re on a date, you need to put those natural instincts aside or next time you’ll be eating alone. Table manners are so important when dating that they can and will lead to the failure of a date. Some good advice, don’t eat until you feel your pant’s button about to pop, it’ll just make you and your date feel uncomfortable. So men, I ask you, for your own good, stop eating like you’re in the military! Sorry I seem to be picking on the men, but I haven’t caught too many women acting like this. Just remember… Slow down. The food’s not going anywhere and we want to make sure your date isn’t either.

Kris’ Take: I admit, sometimes I eat like I’m in the military, but only when I must. When out at a restaurant, I try to mind my manners as well as possible. I have however seen women violate the laws of ladiness at the table. This also includes eating like they’re in the military, talking to friends on the phone (nothing could be more alienating), or talking about past relationships. Those are just a couple. Men, let’s make a deal. We eat more slowly, but the women must ditch the phones and the exs.

6 Responses to “Date Tip: Table Manners”

  1. Cyberevolution Says:

    Sounds like a fair trade Kris! Though I’d have to add, I’ve on occasion (rare admittedly) seen females in a dining-table environment not only paying too much attention to their mobiles, but also to their military style make-up kits which seem to appear and get whipped out for a quick touch up here and there….isn’t that what the powder room was invented for?!

  2. BK Says:

    Well, it’s bad to eat like in military style but I think it is also important to be yourself.

  3. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris’ Take: I agree that being yourself is most important. And cyberrevolution that’s a good point, those makeup kits need engines sometimes.

  4. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris’s Take: Hey BK, I tried to comment on your blog but it wouldn’t let me. Just wanted to let you know that I think it’s great that you have posts about being closer to your children. That’s what is lacking in parenthood these days.

  5. Hot Tamales Says:

    Laura’s Take: Ok… We only do the makeup in front of you to make sure you notice how we’re trying to look good for you. Maybe we’d put them away if you complimented us once in a while. 😉

  6. Allie Says:

    It’s very simple to find out any matter on net as compared to books, as I found this post at this site.


Leave a Reply

