What do men find attractive?

Related Articles:
“I Love You” Ideas

Kris’ Take:  I cannot speak for all men because tastes will nearly always differ, but I will speak what I know.  Firstly when it comes to clothing I prefer classy and conservative.  One of the main things that I like about Laura is that she never feels like she needs to show everything off to get attention.  I can’t believe that some parents let their kids out the door looking like they do.  When I go to the mall I have to make sure I didn’t end up in the red light district because I’m not sure if all the 15 and 16 year old girls are trying to shop or work the corner.  So to put it bluntly, respectful men that will be good for you in a relationship don’t want to see your goodys.

If a guy approaches you because of what you’re wearing is that the kind of guy that you trust until death do you part?  If so then you must plan on having a very short life because I give him about ten minutes before he’s looking the next short skirt up and down.

Besides clothing I love a sense of humor but intelligent and moral at the same time.  Laura and I have very corresponding personalities.  We make jokes together but at the same time her and I can have an intelligent conversation and she has all of the same morals that I do.  These are probably the most important characteristics that I can stress in a relationship.  If your personalities don’t fit, then you’ve got an empty relationship.  You need to be able to have a conversation or else all there will be is generic talk and no attention.  Laura fits me like a glove, she has everything I could ever want or need.  She has a wonderful sense of humor, she shares the same morals and beliefs, she’s intelligent, she’s beautiful, she dresses with class and taste, and she’s trustworthy.  That’s what I find attractive.

10 Responses to “What do men find attractive?”

  1. Red Wine Gums Says:

    Who a woman is matters far more than what she looks like at some particular stage of her life

  2. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris’ Take: I couldn’t have said it better myself Red Wine. My fiancee’s mother is a very wise woman and she said “Once you become an old hag, looks don’t matter anymore so you better like the person you’re with for who they are.” It’s blunt and to the point, but it’s the truth. When I’m an old man, I probably won’t be on the list of the world’s sexiest men, but I’d like to think that I’ll have a good personality and good heart that will keep Laura attracted.

  3. Hot Alpha Female Says:

    Kris,
    This brought up a very good point. It seems that you and laura’s nature seem to match very well. Meaning to say that you value the same things, which is an essential part to a healthy and fulfilling relationship.

    Provided that you cont to grow together and challenge each other, this is what makes long and happy relationships.

    People who are single, sometimes get caught up in attempting to fit into this mold of what other guys would like.

    But i think that the single most attractive quality any guy or girl can have, is confidence. A confidence that says ” hey this is who i am .. and you can either like me or not .. because i love who i am”

    Hot Alpha Female

    http://www.hotalphafemale.blogspot.com

  4. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris’ Take: Well Said Alpha, I think that is a problem that a lot of people face. When they find someone they potentially like they get into this identity crisis because they’re rushing to be this perfect fit for the person. If you have to hide who you are on the inside to try and fit with the person then why bother? Even if you tried it would eventually come out. If someone is trying to be a person they are not, then I give them 6 months before the real them comes out.

    Laura and I are very compatible and we spend time just talking a lot. I think this is one of the reasons that we have such a good relationship. If there is ever anything that needs work on it we sit down and talk about what we can do to fix it. Then we try the fix. we’ve never had anything major, just little minor things here and there. But it’s a good thing to do.

  5. Hot Alpha Female Says:

    I guess this always comes back to a point that i say a lot of time. That you need to be able to accept the person as they are. There are no such things as fixer upper boyfriends or girlfriends.

    When you date someone for a while, you get to find out what they are really like. Its then your decision to see whether or not yo can accept them as they are. If you can then thats great! But if there are things that you fundamentally cannot accept then you owe it to your partner and yourself to leave.

    I think the two things that wreck a relationship is firstly getting into a relationship with someone who really isn’t headed in the same direction as you are. Secondly i think bad communication can hurt any strong relationship …

    Hot Alpha Female

    http://www.hotalphafemale.blogspot.com

  6. Chickadee Says:

    There are many different people out there. Being a strong person is hard to do when there are the pressures of celebrity and lifestyles. Its hard to identify who you want to be when there are so many forces teeling you who to be. SO many times we look at the potential of our significant others and think that we can wait that long…then the potential becaomes an idealism…and the idealism becomes an expectation. Anyone who is not their own person truly brings down a relationship and makes the other person start to doubt themselves. Society has forced this idea into our heads that we need to be married and then have kids and ‘grow’ together before we can become a strong and successful relationship. I have had great relationships and not so good relationships. The best relationship was the first true love where you had taken the time to become yourself and then want to share it with that one other person. Then we get these big ideas that we have to explore before we settle and never settle for the first thing that comes up…because you have nothing to compare it to. People have taught us to treat each other as furniture. The only problem is that you cant go back for that one true love…like you can go back for that nice couch that you saw at the first store.

  7. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris’ Take: Wow, very well put chickadee. I like how you used the furniture example because that is how some people actually make it sound. It’s unfortunate too because you know that there had to have been many great relationships that got caught up in that ideology, and ended up falling apart because of it. Anyways, I look forward to seeing more of your comments.

  8. Hottie Wit A Bodi Says:

    YALL SUCK DONG

  9. ebonypittman88 Says:

    Wow! Nice post. What a great information on what do men find attractive ! I enjoy seeing websites that understand the value of providing a prime resource for free. I really loved reading your post. Just keep posting stuff like this as I am very much willing to come back here for more updates. Thanks!

  10. Jerome Says:

    Tremendous issues here. I am very happy to look your post.
    Thank you a lot and I am having a look ahead to contact you.
    Will you kindly drop me a mail?


Leave a Reply

