Date Idea: Bicycle, Bicycle

Laura’s Take: So today Kris and I bought a bike rack for the back of his car. I know we may say this a lot, but we really love being outdoors, so we figured it would be a nice idea to go bike riding. I’m excited about it, especially since Kris and I have been wanting to do this for some time. It’s not only a nice afternoon outside, but it’s also a fun way to exercise with your sweety.

Tomorrow we’ll be going down to one of our favorite local parks and going on a three mile bike hike around the park. Then after our bike ride, we’re planning on sitting down in one of the open areas and having a cute picnic on the grass (with a blanket, of course). It should be a really fun and interesting day. We’ll make sure to let you know how it goes!

Kris’ Take: So yesterday we decided to do our bicycle date idea which consisted of going to our favorite local park, riding our bikes together, and ending the day in a picnic. Here’s our day:

We loaded the bikes up at about noon onto the sweet, new bike rack. I’ll admit that I was a little hesitant because I don’t like trusting nylon straps to hold that much weight. But we arrived safely to our favorite local park. As we arrived Laura wanted to know where the bike trail was and as we approached I pointed it out. It was longer then the originally thought 3 miles. It was six and a half miles. We parked the car and I got the bikes off the back of the car, this was a little easier then putting them on! The day was absolutely gorgeous, the sun was out and there was a very nice breeze blowing. You could hear the sound of the tress and leaves being moved by it. There were many birds in the air. This was a very freeing experience.

We began our ride down the bike path, and there were lots of really friendly people out. It was nice to see so many families, but despite how many families were out, the trail was surprisingly private for most of the ride which allowed for Laura and I to have really lovely conversation. Every mile or so on the side of the bike path there were these small pavilions where you could stop to rest. Laura and I would occasionally stop to drink water. At one point we stopped and sat under the shade of a large pine tree and I took many pictures of some of the birds. We’ll have to post some of these. We were at the 4 1/2 mile mark on the trail and decided we were really hungry so we turned around and headed back.

Once we got back to the car I handed Laura the keys so she could start it up and get the air conditioning going because it was warm out. I loaded the bikes onto the car and we drove over to a picnic area so that we could enjoy the lunches I had packed. I packed roast beef sandwiches, chips, apple sauce, and brownies. All in all, Laura and I had a great day together and I really liked it.

Hot Tamales rates this idea:

3.5 out of 5 Hearts

6 Responses to “Date Idea: Bicycle, Bicycle”

  1. Hot Alpha Female Says:

    Hey guys,
    Its great to see that you can spend some quality time together and just enjoy eachother’s company .. without all the glitz and glamour.

    Have lots of fun and tell us how it goes =)

    Hot Alpha Female

  2. Hot Tamales Says:

    Laura’s Take: Hey Alpha! Both Kris and I really enjoyed our bike riding trip. What was supposed to be a 3 mile bike trail turned into a 13 mile bike trail and after riding about 9 miles, I thought my legs were going to fall off!

    Too cool off from our very strenuous workout, we went to a Marble Slab Creamery. We have never been to one before. They have the most amazing coconut ice cream! Mmm!

    Overall, I’d say this date idea might deserve higher than a 3.5.

  3. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris’ Take: We’ll be making a post out of it pretty soon, so keep reading and we’ll keep you posted. Marble slab is amazing!!

  4. Hot Alpha Female Says:

    hahah hey guys, glad that you had an awesome time.

    Laura was that a 3.5 out of 5 or out of 10?? LoL

    Hot Alpha Female

  5. Hot Alpha Female Says:

    ohhh duh i just looked at the rating bar …. My bad =)

  6. Hot Tamales Says:

    Kris’ Take: Lol, it’s okay Alpha, I’ve done worse.


Leave a Reply

